5 CSK players who are currently playing in Abu Dhabi T10 2021

Photo source: Twitter

The 2021/22 Abu Dhabi T10 League kicked off in the UAE earlier this week. There are six teams in the tournament this year, namely The Chennai Braves, Delhi Bulls, Northern Warriors, Team Abu Dhabi, Bangla Tigers and Deccan Gladiators.

Superstars from around the world are playing in the 2021 Abu Dhabi T10 League right now. There are five members of the Chennai Super Kings team who won the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League who are currently playing in the 2021 Abu Dhabi T10 League. Here is a list of the five names.

1. Moeen Ali, warriors of the north

English all-rounder Moeen Ali is part of the reigning Northern Warriors team of champions in the current tournament. Ali performed exceptionally well for the Chennai Super Kings in the 2021 IPL and was impressive in the 2021 British T20 World Cup campaign. He will be eager to continue his excellent form.

2. Imran Tahir, Warriors of the North

Another player who won the 2021 IPL season with CSK and is playing for the Northern Warriors in the Abu Dhabi T10 League is South African leg-spinner Imran Tahir. Although Tahir has not played regularly for CSK, he may be a match winner for the Warriors in the T10 League.

3. Faf du Plessis, Bangla Tigers

Photo: Faf du Plessis / Instagram

South African star Faf du Plessis was the best overseas hitter in the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League. The right hitter is the captain of the Bangla Tigers team in the T10 competition.

4. Dwayne Bravo, Delhi Bulls

Another veteran Chennai Super Kings star who captains the team in the T10 League is Dwayne Bravo. The Caribbean all-rounder leads the Delhi Bulls team in the tournament.

5. Dominic Drakes, Delhi Bulls

The last name to put on this list is Caribbean handyman Dominic Drakes. He joined the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League to replace Sam Curran in the Chennai Super Kings squad. Although Drakes didn’t play a single game for the Chennai Super Kings, he did have the opportunity to be part of a team that won the IPL. Drakes and Bravo will play together for the Delhi Bulls.

Leave a Comment